Department Of Mechanical Engineering


About the Department:

The Department of Mechanical Engineering was established in the year 2004 with an intake of 60 seats and increased to 120 from the A.Y: 2014-15. The departmenhe is also offering a Post Graduate Programme, M.Tech. with specialization in MACHINE DESIGN with an intake of 18 seats from the A.Y: 2012-13.

The department has eminent faculty with outstanding qualification and experience. The department has well equipped laboratories with excellent infrastructure and research facilities. viz., a CNC lathe, AUTOCAD, SOLID WORKS,CATIA etc.

The department offers the following course:
4 Year B.Tech (Mech)   -  Intake of 120
2 Year M.Tech (Machine Design) - Intake of 18


Sl.No  Name of the Faculty    Designation   Qualification  Experience
1  Mr. S. Ravi Shankar Professor  Ph.D
30 yers
2  Mr. U. A. Karthik Asst. Prof  M.Tech 4 Years
3 Mr. Umakanth Teje Rao Asst. Prof  M.Tech 2 Years
4 Mr. K. Hari Krishna Prasad Asst. Prof.  M.Tech
 2 Years
5 Mr. Naga Seshudu Asst. Prof.  M.Tech  6 years
6 Mr. B. Gandhi Asst. Prof.  M.Tech  4 Years
7 Mr. Md. Abdul Fazal Asst. Prof.  M.Tech  7 Years
8 Mr. A. Sai Kumar Asst. Prof.  M.Tech  6 Years
9 Mr. Sripal Vijayagiri Asst.Prof.  M.Tech  
10 Mr. B. T. Naiak Asst.Prof.  M.Tech 10 Years
11 Mr. P. Venkanna Asst.Prof.  M.Tech 4 Years
12 Mr. N. Bhaskar Asst.Prof.  M.Tech  
13 Mr. K. Ramu Asst.Prof.  M.Tech
14 Mr. K. Karunakar Asst.Prof.  M.Tech
15 Mr. M. Naresh Asst.Prof.  M.Tech
16 Mr. Pavan B. B. Asst.Prof.  M.Tech




Latest News

webs counters
Total Count